September 9, 1992

Founded by Charles Stewart and Patricia Goodwin as a benefit for the Arkansas Regional Minority Business Development Council.

October 1993

First Annual ABHOF Induction Ceremony held in the Exhibit Hall of Robinson Auditorium. Attended by 400 guest honoring John H. Johnson, Daisy Bates, Ernest Green, Lottie Shackleford,
Dr. Stanley Ish, and Maya Angelou.

October 1994

Induction Ceremony moves to Doubletree Hotel.

October 1996

ABHOF Induction Ceremony moves to Peabody Hotel.

February 1997

Establishes ABHOF Portrait Gallery in Rotunda of the Statehouse Convention Center.

September 2002

Arkansas Black Hall of Fame Foundation is formed and becomes a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

October 2002

ABHOF observes its 10th Anniversary of the Induction Ceremony.

October 2002

President “Bill “Clinton becomes the first and only Caucasian to be inducted into the Arkansas Black Hall of Fame. Hall of Fame gained international stature.

ABHOF 2002

Induction Ceremony moved to the Wally Allen Ballroom of the Little Rock Convention Center to accommodate the more than 1000 guest.

June 2004

ABHOF awards its first grants to nonprofit organizations in the state of Arkansas.

September 2008

ABHOF Exhibit opens at the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center. ABHOF raised $100,000.00 to construct the exhibits in two galleries.

February 2010

ABHOF Distinguished Laureate Series inaugurated with James Mckissic performing the works of Schumann in a concert in the Great Hall of the Clinton Presidential Center.

June 2011

ABHOF Portrait Gallery in Statehouse Convention Center remodeled and becomes the only hall of fame recognized there.

June 2012

ABHOF receives the ACHANGE Founders Award.

October 2012

ABHOF observes its 20th Anniversary of the Induction Ceremony.